The Retirement Board is composed of seven members. Its membership includes:

Mark Stevens - Chair

Mark Stevens

Mr. Stevens was appointed to the Retirement Board by Governor Sisolak in May of 2019. He worked a total of 39 years in state service, including 28 years at the Legislative Counsel Bureau, where he held the position of Assembly Fiscal Analyst, serving as staff to the Assembly Committee on Ways and Means from 1983 to 2009. In 2009, Mark accepted a position at the Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE) where he served as the Vice Chancellor of Finance for just over two years until retiring in 2012.

After retiring, Mark worked at NSHE on a part-time basis assisting the finance section of the Chancellor's Office from 2012 to 2016. In addition, he was appointed to the Deferred Compensation Committee, which administers a voluntary retirement savings program for employees of the State of Nevada and local government employers, which is designed to supplement employee retirement savings on a tax deferred basis. Mark served on the Deferred Compensation Committee from July 2015 until he was appointed to the Retirement Board in May 2019.

In November 2018, Mark joined Governor-elect Sisolak's transition team as budget advisor, assisting in the development of the Executive Budget that was submitted to the 2019 Legislature. He assisted the Governor's Office and the Governor's Finance Office on a part-time basis through the end of the 2019 Legislative Session.

Mr. Stevens earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Nevada, Reno.

Brian A. Wallace - Vice Chair

Brian Wallace

Mr. Wallace was appointed to the Retirement Board by Governor Sandoval in August of 2017. He works at Eagle Valley Middle School/Carson City School District and started in August of 2002. Mr. Wallace currently teaches U.S. History, Yearbook, and coaches the EVMS Cross Country team. He recently received his endorsement in Gifted and Talented Education and teaches 2 classes of GATE students. Prior to teaching, he spent 10 years with the U.S. Army Reserves as a Combat Medic (91B).

Mr. Wallace is the current president of the Ormsby County Education Association, which is the teacher's union for the Carson City School District. He is also the current Secretary-Treasurer for the Nevada State Education Association.

Mr. Wallace received his Master of Education in K-12 Literacy from Lesley University and his Bachelor of Science in Education - Secondary Education from the University of Idaho with majors in English and History.

Dawn Huckaby

Dawn Huckaby

Ms. Huckaby was appointed to the Retirement Board by Governor Sandoval in 2018. She worked in private-sector Human Resources management prior to working 15 years at the Washoe County School District as Human Resources Coordinator and Chief Human Resources Officer. She currently serves as the Director of Human Resources at the Lyon County School District. Dawn serves as secretary on the executive board of the Neighborhood Mediation Center. She has also served on national peer review teams for the Council of Great City Schools.

Dawn received her Bachelor's degree in Social Psychology and her Master's degree in Speech Communications from the University of Nevada, Reno. She is a certified Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) and Society of Human Resources Management Senior Certified Professional (SHRM-SCP).

Todd Ingalsbee

Todd Ingalsbee

Todd Ingalsbee is a Battalion Chief for the Reno Tahoe Airport Fire Department and is also the President of the Profession Firefighters of Nevada. Mr. Ingalsbee moved to Las Vegas in 1997 after attending Penn State University to pursue a career in hotel management. He worked his way up through the ranks with several large hotel companies along the Las Vegas Strip. He then decided to change careers and tested for the City of Las Vegas Fire Department where he was hired in 2006. Mr. Ingalsbee has also been a firefighter, paramedic and Captain with the City of Las Vegas before becoming a Battalion Chief with the Reno Tahoe Airport Authority.

As President of the Professional Firefighters of Nevada, Mr. Ingalsbee serves as a leader to more than 2700 professional firefighters. Additionally, he represents all professional firefighters throughout the state of Nevada every legislative session. Prior to becoming the president of the Professional Firefighters of NV he served as the President of Local 1285, Mr. Ingalsbee also has served on the executive board and was also the Vice President of Local 1285.

Norma Santoyo


Ms. Santoyo was appointed to the Retirement Board by Governor Sisolak in September 2020. Ms. Santoyo is currently the Director of Human Resources for the City of Reno where she plans, directs, manages, and oversees the activities and operations of the Human Resources Department including employee benefits, employee relations, labor relations, and related operations and services.

She has over 25 years of public sector human resource management experience. Prior to joining the City of Reno, Ms. Santoyo served as Director of Human Resources for the City of Modesto, California, Director of Human Resources & Administration for the Nevada Rural Housing Authority, and Director of Human Resources for Douglas County.

Ms. Santoyo has also worked in various personnel and administrative roles for the Nevada Department of Public Safety, Carson City Sheriff’s Office, and Nevada Department of Health and Human Services.

Jessica Colvin

Jessica Colvin Jessica Colvin is the Chief Financial Officer for Clark County.  Ms. Colvin is responsible for administering the County’s $10 billion budget as well as the County’s debt portfolio, and also oversees Budget and Financial Planning, Accounting, and the Detention Center finances. She also works closely with the County Assessor, Clerk, Recorder, and Treasurer. Ms. Colvin previously chaired the Clark County, Nevada Deferred Compensation Plan Committee and Clark County Nevada OPEB Trust and is a current member of the Committee on Local Government Finance. Before joining Clark County, Colvin worked in public accounting for over ten years, managing the financial and compliance audits of local governments and non-profit organizations. Ms. Colvin has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of Nevada, Reno and is a licensed certified public accountant in Nevada.

Cameron Wagner

  Cameron Wagner was appointed to the PERS Retirement Board in December 2022.  Cameron is a native Nevadan that attended the University of Nevada Reno before being hired by the Washoe County Sheriff’s Office in 2002.  Cameron worked as a Deputy for 19 years before promoting to the rank of Sergeant.  Cameron has held different Board positions for the Washoe County Sheriff Deputies Association, The Peace Officer Research Association of Nevada, Nevada Peer Support Network, and the Washoe County Sheriff Supervisory Deputies Association.