Retirement Board

Mark R. Vincent Chair Katherine Ong Vice Chair

Vikki Courtney Scott M. Gorgon Audrey Noriega Timothy M. Ross Kay Scherer



Executive Staff

Tina Leiss Executive Officer

Cheryl Price Operations Officer

Steve Edmundson Investment Officer

Memorandum

To: Retirement Liaison Officers

Police and Firefighter Organizations

From: Sonya Hellwinkel, Director

Employer & Production Services

Date: January 31, 2017

Re: Nominations for Appointment to the Police and Firefighters'

Retirement Fund Advisory Committee

The Retirement Board is seeking nominations to fill the firefighter management position on the Police and Firefighters' Retirement Fund Advisory Committee (Committee). The position is currently held by Bob Schreihans who is retiring from the System. This request for nominations is to fill the remainder of Mr. Schreihans term.

The Committee was established by NRS 286.227 in 1977 for the purpose of making recommendations to the Retirement Board on all matters pertaining to the Police and Firefighter's Retirement Fund. The five members of the Committee are appointed to staggered, four-year terms. All members of the Police and Firefighters' Retirement Fund are eligible to serve on the Committee.

The Retirement Board, by policy adopted in June 1989, has determined that the Committee will consist of two firefighter positions, two police officer positions, and one management position to be rotated between police and fire every two terms. For this vacancy, the Retirement Board will only consider nominations for persons currently serving in a firefighter management position.

Written nominations, which must include background information about the nominee, the nominee's mailing address, and a daytime telephone number will be accepted through close of business on March 3, 2017. Please submit nominations to Sonya Hellwinkel, Director of Employer & Production Services, at 693 West Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89703. Appointment may be made at the April 2017 Retirement Board meeting. The term of service on the Committee will expire June 30, 2019.

Toll Free: 1-866-473-7768

Website: www.nvpers.org

Should you have any questions, please contact Sonya Hellwinkel at (775) 687-4200 extension 269.